Enjoy an opportunity to look round this historic Grade II listed church, opening for the first time in Birmingham Heritage Week in Sutton Coldfield. The earliest church was built in 1835 as a daughter church to Holy Trinity, then it became a parish in its own right in 1853. The parish of All Saints, Four Oaks was carved out of the area in 1890, and local architect Charles Bateman created the current church in 1909. Information about the church history will be available for visitors as well as refreshments
How to get there:
The church is on Mere Green Road next to Lidl. Approaching from the Mere Green roundabout, the church centre car park entrance appears first – enter and go round the back of the adjacent centre.
Four Oaks station is about 10-15 minutes’ walk away. Buses from Sutton Coldfield centre stop on the main Lichfield Road at Mere Green.
Organised by PCC of St James’ Church